Embracing a Positive Mindset and Positive Beliefs

I’m convinced that we are our own worst enemy when it comes to doing and accomplishing anything in life. So many people I see have good ideas and potential and then flop because of a bad mindset. Here is a great read from The One Minute Millionaire by Mark Victor Hansen and Robert G. Allen that I hope will change your mindset for the better

‘Carlos

The Sixth Aha: Changing Your Reality is a Snap!

Do you ever talk to yourself?

Many people have a postive internal voice that encourages them-especially when they’ve done something good. It’s like their own personal cheerleader: “Go for it!” “Good for you!” “You did it!”

Do you have a voice like that?

Some people have a voice that is more skeptical: “You can’t do that.” “What an idiot.” “You can’t do anything right.” “You’re so clumsy.”

Sometimes, without being aware of it, this skeptical voice talks us out of our dreams. You have a great idea and immediately the voice fires off in your head, “Yeah, but…” followed by a string of reasons why it won’t work.

We call that voice “Mr. Yabut” (or Ms. Yabut, depending on your gender), because he or she is always trying to talk you out of something. Frankly, there are some things that you ought to be talked out of. The Yabuts can serve a useful function-trying to protect you, to keep you out of trouble, but more often than not, the voices react too quickly to stifle your creativity. Instead of a voice of reason, they try to kill the deal before it has a chance to grow. If you let the Yabuts go unchecked they can cause unnecessary anxiety, muddled thinking, poor health-even ruin your life. If that is the case, you need to learn how to silence them and take control of your thought process.

How?

Notice your positive internal voice right now. Where is it? Is it loud or soft? Imagine there is a sound dial that controls the volume of your internal dialogue. Turn up the volume of your positive voice. How does that make you feel? Try finding a volume level that motivates you-that encourages you to be your best.

There is something else you can do to silence the Yabuts for good. You can probably find a thick rubber band in your home or office. When you put this rubber band on your left wrist, it suddenly transforms into a Millionaire Maker. How? Every time you catch yourself thinking a negative or counter productive thouhgt, you snap the rubber band. Yes, it cause pain. The pain cases a “pattern interruption.” Mentally, and perhaps vocally you say “OWW!”

Catch yourself every time you find yourself saying…

“I can’t afford it. That’s out of my league. I’m not good enough. I’m not worthy. I can’t do it. I’m not smart enough. I don’t know where to start. I’m not well enough connected.”

Replace your internal dialogue with words like these:

“I’ll find out how to get connected. I’ll start right now with what I have. I’m smart enough to figure this out. I can do it. I AM worthy. I AM good enough. That IS in my league. I CAN afford it if I really want it.”

Your thoughts have the power to curse or bless. They can lead you to plenty, abundance, surplus, and “have-ness”..or to lack, limitation, deprivation, scarcity, and “have-not-ness.” the choice is yours. You control your thinking. Your thinking controls your behavior. Your behavior controls your results.

About jukebox9

Feel free to follow along on my interesting life of running, traveling, and other random adventures for entertainment!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment